To the begining

Visualizations .. Day 2
Monday, Nov. 07, 2005 ~ 11:07 p.m.

(yeah, so I've been a little slow, but I'm NaNoWriMo-ing so I'm hoping to write every day. We'll see how well I do.)

~*~*~*~*~

I was drained. I spent the whole afternoon relaxing and reading. Dinner time came around and I ate like it had been years since my last decent meal. I finished my final plate of food and excused myself. I was still feeling quite worn down and wanted to turn in early. I was hoping that by going to bed early, Jean and I could get an earlier start and perhaps work longer. I didn�t know that Jean would only allow me to work for a certain length of time. I had figured that we stopped when we did because he felt it was too late.

�As soon as I lay down, my eyes grew heavy. I couldn�t keep them open and I gave in to the sleep. My dreams were vivid that night. I dreamt of my family. I saw my brother as an older man. His hair was touched with gray and he looked quite tired. I saw my parents lying in their bed. My brother was watching over them, worrying. He glanced over his shoulders toward what I can only assume was a door. It seemed as if my parents were sick and dying and my brother was waiting for the arrival of something.

�I woke up with wet cheeks. I knew I had cried in my sleep. I reassured myself that the dream could not have been true. Adrien was only in his twenties. My parents weren�t nearly as old as I had seen them and had been in perfect health when she left.

�My eyes grew heavy again and I soon fell back into a heavy sleep. I did not dream again. At least I didn�t have full dreams. I saw flashes of things. Most of the flashes were faces of people I had no knowledge of at the time. All of these flashes were tinged in blue. It seemed that once I started working with my aura, my mind continued to acknowledge that ability and keep nurturing it.

�The next morning dawned clear. The air was crisp when I went out to have some breakfast with the group before retreating to the wagon for the days work. I was eager. Jean had tapped into the power that I had not known before and I loved the feeling of it swimming inside me. I knew I had just scratched the surface and I wanted to learn as much as I could as fast as I could. It�s the impatience of youth I suppose.

�Jean was waiting for me with the same two cushions. He motioned for me to sit opposite of him and I smiled and made myself comfortable.

��Do you remember what we practiced yesterday, Rose?�

�I nodded and answered quickly, �Yes, I do.�

��Then we will start off with that. We�ll see how much you�ve retained.�

�He started in the same fashion as the day before. I closed my eyes and my mind immediately visualized the blue light deep inside of me. I relaxed and pushed, forcing the light to grow and spread out around me. I heard his praise and I smiled to myself. Again he held his hand against my aura and asked me to grab it. It took a few tries before I became accustomed to the feeling again, but I picked it back up quickly.

�We practiced that for about an hour and then Jean said that we should take a break. I opened my eyes and felt that same draining feeling, though it wasn�t as intense. I realized that practicing this for a short time each day would condition my mind and body to be able to handle this. It was similar to running. The more you do it, the longer you�re able to go without tiring. Once I came to that realization, I didn�t feel quite as impatient."

<~ | ~>

Disclaimer
Notify List

All material contained on this site
Copyright (c)2002-2003 H. Stough