To the begining

Visualizations
Sunday, Sept. 07, 2003 ~ 2:59 p.m.

"That night it took quite some time to fall asleep. So many questions whirled through my mind. I knew nothing of this 'power' he had spoke of and the anticipation was almost unbearable. I finally fell asleep three hours before sunrise. Knowing the day would be trying for me, Jean didn�t wake me. He left me sleeping until my body decided it had slept enough.

"It was almost midday when I finally woke. I was not very happy with Jean for letting me sleep so long. All I could think of was the wasted time. I was an impatient youth. I�d like to think that over these long years I have learned to be patient, but I know there are times when I can seem more impatient than anyone. You�d never guess that I had eternity to live through.

�I was told that I had to eat something before we could get started. I was going to need the energy. I found it difficult to eat anything because I was anxious. I kept getting distracted watching Jean set up two cushions and various other objects.

�By the time I had finished eating, Jean was seated on one of the cushions. He motioned for me to join him and I made myself as comfortable as I could on the other cushion. We sat facing each other for a moment. He watched me, studying my face and my mind. It seemed like forever had passed before he spoke.

��I need you to close your eyes and relax. I�m going to give you a series of things to think about and I need you to visualize them.�

�I nodded in understanding and let my eyes close. The light in the wagon was already dim since the windows hadn�t been opened from the morning, and closing my eyes shut out all exterior light. I was left with a dark canvas upon which to paint my versions of the thoughts he gave me.

��Relax both your body and mind and picture a light deep inside you. Once you�ve got that image in your mind, expand that light until it surrounds you.�

�I did as he instructed. The light had a definite blue tint to it and it didn't want to budge at first. After a bit of coaxing, I managed to expand it past my skin. I pushed a bit harder and forced it out 6 more inches. It all seemed so simple when he said it, but my body told me that it was much more difficult. I began to understand why Jean let me sleep and insisted on eating before we started.

��Very good. Blue? Interesting. Now I see why you reacted as you did when the men misbehaved.�

�He must have run his hands through the light over my head because I saw the edge ripple, a light violet mixing with the blue. I felt movement, and I began to understand. What he had me visualize was my aura, my energy. His aura must have been primarily violet.

��Now, keep the light where it is, but don�t visualize it. I want you to practice feeling with your aura. Once you master that, you will be able to protect yourself from harm. When I place my hand on your aura, I want you to grab it. Keep your eyes closed and block any visualizations that may come to you. Concentrate on the feeling.�

�It was very disorienting at first. I tried to grab his hand unsuccessfully many times before I got it right. I was beginning to get the hang of it, missing only every once in a while, when he said that we were finished for the day. I opened my eyes and almost instantly felt tired. I guess concentrating on the task took my mind off how tiring that task was.

��You did very well today. You should get something to eat and rest some. Perhaps go sit outside under that tree you like. It�s a nice day. We�ll try again tomorrow.�

�I nodded and made myself some bread and cheese, grabbed a book and headed out to settle under the tree for the afternoon.�

<~ | ~>

Disclaimer
Notify List

All material contained on this site
Copyright (c)2002-2003 H. Stough