To the begining

The power of the name.
Friday, May. 03, 2002 ~ 3:13 p.m.

She paused her pen and thought on her name. There was such power in that knowledge. She remembered that there was once a time when she could know anything if she knew a person's name. She remembered that she had never revealed her full name to someone whose powers she didn't know. She would never give the power of the name to someone she didn't trust.

There was so much she knew now and she wanted to tell it all, and she would in time, but she had to start at the beginning.

"I was born back in a time where superstition and magick were still very much alive. My arrival made our little family complete. My mother and father were quiet people, never causing any trouble in my home village. Their names were Koryn and Ontrose, and they had another child, a little boy Koryn had given birth to five years earlier. He was my older brother and, as most single children are, he wasn't happy to see me, but I loved him. As time went on, Kamion grew to love me too.

"Our family name was (as mine still is) Chalette. I never changed my family name when I married. Perhaps I knew in the back of my mind that I would never stay married, that something would always pull us apart, whether it was a gentle pressure, or a sudden tear in our bond.

"Forgive me for straying, but my mind is so full of new memories that I surprise myself. Perhaps I should give a little background on myself before those details get lost in the story.

"I was born on November 13th, in the year 1163. I'll be 839 years old this year and most of those weren't spent in my current state. I died in the arms of one who called himself SoulKiss, on the same day I was given life. I was reborn as I am now 264 years ago, but that is all a part of the story I'm about to tell.

"My looks changed when I was changed. My hair stayed the same, but little else did. I am both dark and pale. My skin almost glows in the darkness with an opalescent fire and my eyes change colors with my mood, but it wasn't always so.

"When I was born, the whole village took part as they used to do. I was slightly darker skinned than either of my parents and I had dark hair that reflected a purple hue in the sunlight. It was my eyes that drew the attention. They were silver.

"By silver, I don't mean just a gray color. They reflected the light as if little specks of glitter were captured within them.

"They were unique, but they also scared people.

"I've said before that I was born in a time of superstition and magick, and in those times (more than now) people were afraid of what they didn't understand, and they didn't understand me."

<~ | ~>

Disclaimer
Notify List

All material contained on this site
Copyright (c)2002-2003 H. Stough